OOTD: Wedding Addition

Who wears a white dress to a wedding?? This girl.  With no shame might I add. A friend of ours got married this weekend, and while Chris and I scrambled to get our last minute accessories in order, it all came together.  I unfortunately do not have a picture of my handsome man in his powder blue pants from J. Crew (his butt is OUT OF CONTROL in them) Here is what I threw together for an afternoon spring wedding:

Image
My dress is a mark down from Von Maur. Originally $108, I paid $28. Most people are scared of color, I opted for a bright blue tight, Forever 21 $3.95, and my new pink wedges, also from Forever 21 $30. I felt like I looked like a Martian from space with blue legs and I am totally OK with that.

Here are some of my favorite moments from the evening:

Image
Chris and I with our BFF Mark. He is adorable and single ladies.
Image
I am so glad I captured this moment! Our friend Scott dragging Chris out on to the dance floor!
photo (3)
Here we are at the end of the night. Being at a friends wedding just made us realize more how excited we are to take that step in our lives. I can’t wait to call this man my husband.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. BeingZhenya says:

    FUN! Love the purple tights! I rocked a pair of those myself yesterday! Stop by my blog 🙂
    Xo,
    Z
    http://beingzhenya.com

Leave a comment