102 Days Until My Wedding…….

This past Sunday I eagerly started the hunt for the perfect wedding gown!  Chris’s mom had told me that his two older sisters had found their dresses on the first visit! And guess who is following that tradition?! ME!!!!!   Now, I want to leave an element of surprise, so I am going to show you a few of the styles that I had tried on.  One of these MAY be the dress I purchased, maybe not. I am so excited to share with you! P.S. These are all Vera Wang, because I am obsessed!

Image
This is the very first one I tried on that I had seen on a dress form immediately when I walked in!
Image
My favorite part of this dress is the invisible lace over the shoulders. Without it, it would not be the same!
Image
I love this timeless, vintage feel!
Image
No one that I brought with me really cared for this one besides Chris’s sister who has a more “out of the box” style like me. My mom definitely was not feeling it. But this was one of my favorites!
Image
This peplum style fit my body perfect and I felt so classy in this satin beauty!
Image
This drop waist was a perfect fit and I LOVE the full trumpet bottom!

I am so excited to share more details of our big day with you all as the days pass!

Thanks for reading,

xoxo-  Makayla

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful wedding dresses!

  2. angela says:

    the peplum one!

  3. angela says:

    PEPLUM PEPLUM PEPLUM!!!!

Leave a comment